Marlboro School

Marlboro School Return Memo to Families 8/4/2020

Message from our School Board regarding start of school and schedule changes for next year. Please Read Here

Principal Wayne Hikes the Long Trail for Social Justice

Please consider donating to this fundraiser. If more information, please visit: https://app.99pledges.com/fund/Marlboroschool

Updates can be found on Marlboro School's Instagram Page - https://www.instagram.com/marlboroschool/

Section #1 - MA to Bennington, 18 miles, Completed June 28th

Section #2 - Bennington to Manchester, 40 miles, Completed July 5th

Section #3 - Manchester to Killington, 53 miles, Completed July 13th


Note from the kitchen:

Thank you to all the students and caregivers who shared love and appreciation with me at the end of the school year. It has been so strange to send meals out everyday without the daily interaction and feedback from students, so thanks for taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed receiving school breakfast and lunch at home.

I would love to gather more constructive feedback and data on the food program as I envision how it can grow and improve this coming year. I urge everyone to take a moment to fill out this survey regarding the food program. Even if you don’t regularly participate in school meals, it would be great to have you fill out the survey so I can have a better understanding of why people choose to opt out and what changes/improvements might make you consider participating.

I also wanted to keep you informed about the Universal Free Meals Program that has been in effect across Vermont since the end of March. Many of us in the state are advocating for the program to continue beyond the summertime and are hopeful our school will continue to provide free meals to all families in the fall. Studies show that universal free school meal programs increase participation, leading to better student health and learning. When participation is up, school meal programs have more resources to invest in higher quality food, including more local foods.

I will keep you updated when we have more information at the end of the summer!

Happy summer and thanks for taking the time to fill out this quick survey!

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image
Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Principal: Wayne Kermenski, wkermenski@marlboroschool.net

Administrative Assistant: Gail Chaine gchaine@marlboroschool.net

Nurse: Sara Sherritt nurse@marlboroschool.net

Guidance Counselor: Tom Hudak "Mr. H" thudak@marlboroschool.net

Special Education: Erin Crespo ecrespo@marlboroschool.net

Facilities Manager: Aaron Walsh awalsh@marlboroschool.net

Food Service: Emily Falta food@marlboroschool.net

Librarian/Technology Integration Rochelle Garfinkel: rgarfinkel@marlboroschool.net