Marlboro School

Marlboro School Friday Note- 9/18/20

School Board:

Here is my report from last night’s School Board Meeting, Marlboro Principal's Report - September 2020. Highlights from this meeting include: Marlboro School’s Local Common Assessment System (LCAS), multi-tiered system of support (MTSS) for social and emotional learning, in-service teacher PD, building updates, and enrollment numbers. There will be a Special School Board Meeting next Thursday, September 24th, at 6:00, to discuss the HVAC assessment results and possible changes to our current Hybrid Model. Please join us and share your thoughts.

School Building Updates:

  • Primary and 5/6 classroom construction upgrades were completed this week.

  • I few minor repairs were completed on our HVAC systems allowing all systems to be working at 100% capacity.

Monday In-Service Professional Development:

  • This week teachers met to adopt new school-wide social and emotional supports, and learn about our new crisis team and crisis interventions.

  • Rochelle provided (2) 1-hour trainings on Seesaw and shared the most recent upgrades to the system.

  • The Remote Model Team met to discuss the Local Common Assessment System and curriculum options for our remote students.

Have a great week and please visit us on Instagram (marlboroschool) for the latest happenings,

Wayne

Primary - Leaf Project

Spending time with the book in the forest

Primary - Leaf Project

Hi Families,

I’m sharing a video I made for parents about mask use and care, that I had intended to share with you before school started, but ran into some technical difficulties. The students have done a good job this week trying to adhere to our new mask, distancing and hand washing guidelines. We still have some work to do, but I would say our first week was largely a success! Please watch this video and make sure your students' masks are meeting our requirements.

Have a great weekend!

Nurse Sara



Mask tip video.MOV
Video #1-Bus health screening, allowed to board.MOV
Video #2-Bus health screening, not allowed to board.MOV
Family letter 9 3 20
Untitled document
Marlboro Elementary School IAQ Re-Opening Report.pdf

Principal: Wayne Kermenski, wkermenski@marlboroschool.net

Administrative Assistant: Gail Chaine gchaine@marlboroschool.net

Nurse: Sara Sherritt nurse@marlboroschool.net

Guidance Counselor: Tom Hudak "Mr. H" thudak@marlboroschool.net

Special Education: Erin Crespo ecrespo@marlboroschool.net

Facilities Manager: Aaron Walsh awalsh@marlboroschool.net

Food Service: Emily Falta food@marlboroschool.net

Librarian/Technology Integration Rochelle Garfinkel: rgarfinkel@marlboroschool.net