Marlboro School

Please join us on South Rd for an End-of-Year Parade on June 11th from

5:00-6:00. Staff will line South Road to wish you a wonderful summer.

More details to follow next Friday.

Mr. H's Retirement Announcement

Dear MES Community,

After 27 years as the counselor at MES this will be my last year. It is unfortunate that it happens to be in the year of Covid 19. Hopefully MES will reopen in the fall and I will visit school to say goodbye to everyone in person.

It has been a great 27 years. I've had the privilege of working with talented and dedicated principals, a group of teachers and para professionals beyond compare, a supportive School Board and top notch administrative assistants.

MES is a unique, independent, encouraging and challenging place for children to learn and grow. It's been a gift for me to have had the opportunity to interact with MES children and their families. It's been a great ride and I will always be grateful to have been a part of the MES experience.

Thank You,

Tom (Mr. H.), Counselor

Hola Challenge Marlboro school v. 2mp4 (1).mp4

Hola Video from Us to You! Created by Gail Greenleaf

Green Up Day Announcement - 2020.pdf

Disc Golf

This week Jeremy Kirk, Pastor of the West Dover Congregational Church, UCC and Patrick Harris, Innova Champion Discs Eastern United States Deaf Coordinator, were on campus finalizing the design of the last 3 holes for the Marlboro Disc Golf Course which will be installed in early June. Kirk noted that disc golf as a sport and industry are booming during the global pandemic as people and towns around the world invest in this inexpensive sport which is compatible with social-distancing guidelines. Kirk and Harris are some of the founding members of Access Disc Golf which promotes community and the empowerment of underserved populations through building disc golf courses and coaching. While Marlboro Elementary School’s campus is not yet open for public recreation, disc golf has been noted by the governors across the nation, including Vermont, as an acceptable recreational activity during the ongoing social distancing protocol. Access Disc Golf will be offering online and socially-distanced in-person instruction for anyone interested in learning how to play disc golf in Marlboro this summer.

Request books now - on the new library webpage

Principal: Wayne Kermenski, wkermenski@marlboroschool.net

Administrative Assistant: Gail Chaine gchaine@marlboroschool.net

Nurse: Sara Sherritt nurse@marlboroschool.net

Guidance Counselor: Tom Hudak "Mr. H" thudak@marlboroschool.net

Special Education: Erin Crespo ecrespo@marlboroschool.net

Facilities Manager: Aaron Walsh awalsh@marlboroschool.net

Food Service: Emily Falta food@marlboroschool.net

Librarian/Technology Integration Rochelle Garfinkel: rgarfinkel@marlboroschool.net