Calendar of Events

June 15thLast Student Day NOON DISMISSAL
June 17thSchool Board Meeting 6 pmin person at Marlboro School
Sept 1stFirst Student Day
See school calendar for next year HERE

Graduation 2021

Note from Wayne

Marlboro School Friday Note- 6/4/21


8th Grade Graduation:

What a perfect graduation last night with Muster Field proving to be an exceptional venue. It was also a sign of returning back to social gatherings, with about 100 people in attendance. Thank you to the JH students, Ani, Jesslyn and Rachel for making this celebration special. As always, it is bittersweet for us and we will dearly miss all 11 graduates.


Reminder: WCSU/Marlboro School Climate Survey:

Please complete this short and very helpful survey. Information from this survey will be used to guide future decisions at our school. Thank you!

SCHOOL CLIMATE SURVEY


Returning ITEMS:

If you have any library books, chromebooks or anything else from the school, please return them next week. Thank You!


School Board Meeting next Thursday, June 17th.

The meeting will start at 5:00 with the renovation architects, followed by the monthly board meeting starting at 6:00. A few items on the agenda are: next year’s staffing, increasing enrollment numbers, building needs, purchasing a yurt for an additional classroom and summer retreat plans. Hope to see you there!


Best,

Wayne

Jamie Sheffield ( who rescues tortoises) was moved by the willingness of Marlboro students to collect dandelions, purple clovers and other wild plants to help feed his rescued tortoises that he offered to bring some of the tortoises to the school for the students to learn about and meet. The afternoon was a huge success!


Jamie stated, “It was a ton of fun. They had great questions, were respectful, gentle with the tortoises and great listeners.”


I am so proud of all our students, not only for their philanthropy, but their ability to shine in many educational settings.


Elizabeth Motta M.Ed


School Hours

Arrival Time: 8:30 -8:40 Classes start 8:45 (please do not drop off students before 8:30)Dismissal Time: Monday Pick-up 1:00 pm (Pre-K at 1:10 pm) * Buses leave at 1:05Tuesday - Friday Pick-up 2:15 -2:30 pm * Classes end at 2:15 * Buses leave at 2:30

Young Pioneers on the Oregon Trail

The mission of Marlboro School is to develop personal growth, creative problem solving, and diverse means of communication in students so that they are knowledgeable stewards of their communities at home and abroad.

Principal: Wayne Kermenski wkermenski@marlboroschool.net

Administrative Assistant: Gail Chaine gchaine@marlboroschool.net

Nurse: Sara Sherritt nurse@marlboroschool.net

Guidance Counselor: Elizabeth Motta emotta@marlboroschool.net

Special Education: Erin Crespo ecrespo@marlboroschool.net

Facilities Manager: Aaron Walsh awalsh@marlboroschool.net

Food Service: Elizabeth Sisk food@marlboroschool.net

Librarian/Technology Integration Rochelle Garfinkel rgarfinkel@marlboroschool.net